Reviewer's Reviews : Elaine Carty

Sort Reviews: Restaurant ( Up Down ) | Date ( Up Down ) | Overall Rating ( Up Down )

restaurant Gurkha Brigade
review date May 2010
starters
 0.0
mains
 1.0
service
 4.0
atmosphere
 1.0
price £22 (including tip)
comment The soup was extrememly salty. I was going to send it back, but then you have to wait for a replacement starter... I didn't enjoy the main course either. Maybe I just don't like Nepalese cuisine very much.
overall
 0.7

restaurant Khushi
review date November 2009
starters
 4.0
mains
 4.0
sides
 3.5
service
 5.0
atmosphere
 4.0
price £25 (including tip)
comment Nice comfortable and colourful seats :)
Good freindly reaction from the waiter when Brian included the CTCT visitor card :)
overall
 4.1

restaurant Khushi
review date January 2010
starters
 4.5
mains
 4.5
sides
 4.5
service
 4.5
atmosphere
 4.5
price £25 (including tip)
comment The mixed kebab starter was very good. The Nan bread was big and I couldn't eat all the main course which means the portions sizes were great. Everything was very tasty :)
overall
 4.5

restaurant Lancers
review date October 2009
starters
 2.0
mains
 2.0
sides
 2.0
service
 0.0
atmosphere
 0.0
price £22.75
comment We all arrived promptly at 7:30pm .... we didn't get our starters until 8:55pm:( Then they told me my starters were sold out as everyone was being served their starters. James C and me were offered complementary on the house starters. I was famished!

Starters and main course food were okay. The event was spoilt by the extremely bad service.
overall
 0.4

restaurant Shezan Tandoori
review date March 2028
starters
 5.0
mains
 4.0
sides
 2.0
service
 2.0
atmosphere
 2.0
value for money
 3.5
price £25 (including tip)
comment I didn't have pre-starters but there looked to be not enough dipping sauce. There was no beer on tap only small bottles :( The pilau rice was terrible it looked like boiled brown rice and the grains were burst. However I did on the whole enjoy the meal. They served good size portions and the Nan breads were large. The Peshware Nan was great!
overall
 3.3

restaurant The Everest
review date March 2010
pre-starters
 4.0
starters
 3.5
mains
 3.5
sides
 3.5
service
 4.0
atmosphere
 4.0
price £28 (including tip)
comment Chef's Special before the starters was very good - Fried Chicken and Onion ;)
Main Course Chicken Rimjhim was sour and hot, not exactly what the menu stated, good all the same.
overall
 3.7

restaurant The Himalaya
review date April 2010
starters
 5.0
mains
 2.5
sides
 4.0
service
 4.5
atmosphere
 4.5
price £25 (including tip)
comment The mixed kebab starter doesn't come better than at the Himalaya - superb. I wasn't too impressed by the Keema Nan but the Peshwari Nan was lovely :)
overall
 3.9

restaurant The Khukuri
review date December 2009
starters
 1.0
mains
 0.5
sides
 1.5
service
 1.0
atmosphere
 3.0
price £30 (including tip)
comment Even after Gavin asked them to serve as two tables, they still insisted in serving us as one party. I was last to get my starter and was asked again what it was that I oredered. A smal portion arrived eventually. Then again everyone had been given their main course and then I was asked yet again what I ordered. I had to eat from Bill's meal as it didn't arrive for ages. Eventually I got something that wasn't what I ordered and with very little meat in it. The nan was nice. Definitely not worth the price as the portions were small, ... well in my case.
overall
 0.9

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional Valid CSS! [Valid Atom 1.0] [Valid RSS 2.0]
[ Page last updated Sat 10th May 2014 | viewed 96810 times ]