Crewe Toll Curry Tasters Restaurant Review : "Mya"

92 Commercial Street, Edinburgh, EH6 6LX, 0131 554 4000 map www

restaurant

You can now submit a review for "Mya" using the online form.

Alternatively if you prefer the power of the pen, then fill out a review sheet and deliver it in person to either of the web masters.

Slightly confused over the overall restaurant ratings? Well here they are explained.

Average from 11 reviews
overall
 3.6
with an average price of £30.14
pre-starters
 3.6
starters
 3.5
mains
 4.0
sides
 3.5
service
 2.9
atmosphere
 3.5

reviewer Ture Nielsen
review date December 2008
pre-starters
 2.5
starters
 3.0
mains
 3.0
sides
 2.5
service
 2.0
atmosphere
 3.0
price £33 (including tip)
comment Service was not great. wanted to take orders before all had arrived. Tap water not available and very slow to bring two bottles to the whole table. Better value available else where.
overall
 2.7

reviewer Shiona Liddle
review date December 2008
starters
 4.0
mains
 3.0
sides
 4.5
service
 3.0
atmosphere
 3.0
price £33
comment The vegetable pakora was good with two dips which was nice. Service between courses was very slow and they forgot my vegetable main dish entirely (until reminded). Atmosphere might have been good but we were seated directly opposite the kitchen door so waiters were constantly coming and going. the sweet potato with dip was very tasty.
overall
 3.5

reviewer Paul Lafferty
review date December 2008
pre-starters
 3.5
starters
 4.0
mains
 4.0
service
 3.0
atmosphere
 4.0
price £33 (including tip)
comment Thought it was a little expensive and they charged us for a piece of cake for Gavs birthday. Mean.
overall
 3.7

reviewer Paul Hay
review date December 2008
pre-starters
 4.0
starters
 3.0
mains
 4.5
sides
 4.0
service
 2.5
atmosphere
 4.5
price £35
comment service was a bit slow but enjoyed the food.
overall
 3.7

reviewer Mark Naples
review date December 2008
pre-starters
 4.0
starters
 3.5
mains
 3.5
sides
 3.5
service
 2.0
atmosphere
 3.0
price £25
comment Over an hour to get starters delivered.
overall
 3.3

reviewer Kris Culton
review date December 2008
pre-starters
 3.5
starters
 3.5
mains
 4.5
sides
 3.5
service
 2.5
atmosphere
 3.0
price £25 (including tip)
comment Poppadoms were nice and crispy, maybe not enough dip considering how many of us there was.

Duck starter was good.

Chicken Tikka Marsallam was very enjoyable.

However it took ages to be served and had to constantly squeeze in due to waiters needing to get through the small spaces between our table and the one behind with their big trays!
overall
 3.6

reviewer Jamie Girdwood
review date December 2008
pre-starters
 3.5
starters
 3.0
mains
 4.0
sides
 3.0
service
 2.0
atmosphere
 3.0
price £33
comment Poppadom and dips were nice and simple.

Seafood starter was tasty but a bit to heavy for a starter.

Chicken Panang for main was creamy but not to spicy and very tasty. Portion size was just right. Plenty of rice/nans to go around.

Stuck to tiger beer so I am unable to review the wine list.
overall
 3.2

reviewer Helen Cameron
review date December 2008
pre-starters
 3.5
starters
 3.0
mains
 3.0
sides
 2.5
service
 3.0
atmosphere
 3.5
price £33
comment It was a nice meal but fairly ordinary. Service could have been better but we were a big party. They were certainly friendly and happily provided a complementary slice of cake for Gav's birthday, even though it hadn't been pre-arranged.
overall
 3.0

reviewer Gavin Cameron
review date December 2008
pre-starters
 4.0
starters
 3.0
mains
 4.0
service
 3.0
atmosphere
 4.0
price £33 (including tip)
comment Popudums very crispy and a nice selection of dips.

King prawns in rice paper starter a bit bland though. Might have something to do with the stinking cold I had though.

The kerela chilli salmon was tasty, but not as nice as the one Dave had at Shamoli (owned by the same people).

Service a bit slow, but there were 16 of us.

However, they "conveniently" forgot about the deposit that I had to pay before hand, so I need to pop in and get a refund.
overall
 3.6

reviewer Brian Tilley
review date August 2008
pre-starters
 3.5
starters
 5.0
mains
 5.0
sides
 4.0
service
 4.5
atmosphere
 4.0
price £23.50
comment No Lime Pickle with the poppadums. Starters and Mains really excellent. Kerela Chilli Chicken superb. Tarka Dhal a little on the thin side, but tasted great. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone.
overall
 4.5

reviewer Gavin Cameron
review date April 2007
atmosphere
 4.0
service
 4.0
starters
 4.0
mains
 5.0
sides
 4.0
price £25.00 (including tip)
comment Excellent mix of really good Thai and Indian food. Their Kerela Chilli Chicken is the first hot coconut dish I've had - thumbs up :-)
overall
 4.3

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional Valid CSS! [Valid Atom 1.0] [Valid RSS 2.0]
[ Page last updated Fri 16th May 2014 | viewed 80310 times ]